Easy Jazz

Book Review by: Dylan

Book by: Anthony Thomas
Book Length: 25 chapters pages

Story Summary: Detective Jasmine Coffy responds to the scene of a murder case in New Orleans only to find out it was the beginning of a line of bodies ending in Tuscaloosa where Detective Jared Jackson is. Jared and his wife have just welcomed to their family their new daughter Jerrica. Jasmine and Jared find themselves working together with a threat that one of them will die.

Your Review: I like that the book was always giving a plot twist. I didn’t like that it ended in Tuscaloosa. My favorite character was Detective Jasmine Coffy. I think it would make a good movie because it was really interesting and I think the actual people who the book is about should be the stars. I think all types of students would like this book if they like Mystery. I would definitely recommend it to everyone I know. I definitely think people should read it as their next book choice it was an amazing book.

Leave a Reply

