Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Book Review by: Cooper S.

Book by: JK Rowling
Book Length: 320 pages

Story Summary: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child happens 19 years after Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. This book is more about Harry’s son than Harry. This book is actually the script for the play instead of a book. In this story, Harry’s child, who is named after 2 headmasters of the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He quickly becomes friends with someone his father doesn’t like. So, everything is cool, until Harry decides to put his son in another house. This starts an adventure through time.

Your Review: I think that this book is good, but can be better. I think that the plot is good, and the author adds in a side character that didn’t really have a huge impact in the earlier books and gives her a line. I didn’t really think that was a good idea, because it just adds an extra character that doesn’t even really do anything. My favorite character was actually Harry’s son. I just think he is cool, and he wants to change something he doesn’t think is fair. I think this book would actually be a good movie, because it is literally a script. I think that people that like fantasy would like to read this, because it has magic and spells and lots of things that can’t happen in real life. I would recommend this to everyone, and I would rate it 3/5 stars. I think that my classmates should read it, because a lot of them like fantasy.

Leave a Reply

