Smile

Book Review by: Becca Leigh C.

Book by: Raina Telgemeier
Book Length: 224 pages

Story Summary: In the book Smile the main character goes over to her friends house for girl scouts. When her friends mom goes by her house to drop her off they get out of the car and she trips and falls. Then her mom has to take her to the dentist to get a tooth replaced that fell out when she tripped and fell. When they looked in her mouth they realized she need braces, she realized it would not be so bad to have braces, all of her friends did and they looked cool. I highly recommend this book, go read it for more.

Your Review: I liked how this book was interesting and you didn’t know what was going to happen next! This book is one of my favorite book, when I read it I never got bored there was always something happening. My favorite character was the main character because her life reminded me of my life, there is always something happening in my life!! I think this would be a great movie because a lot of people don’t like to read, but like to watch something. I love this book so much!!!

Leave a Reply

