DRAMA

Book Review by: Celia

Book by: Raina Telgemeier
Book Length: 240 pages

Story Summary: The plot of this book is a middle school that mostly focuses on Callie and, twin brothers. Callie is obsessed with theater but she isn’t the best when it comes to acting or singing so, Callie found a hobbie that kept her close to theater- set design. Callie is a very fun girl to hang around with because, she is very kind. Callie also has a crush on someone and, you shall find out if you read! Through theater Callie meets twin brothers who are totally different! Justin is a dramatic and, fun guy who hopes to win the leading role in the musical, Moon Over Mississippi. While Jesse is the more of the quiet guy. Callie can’t tell if there’s a spark between her and Jesse… is there?

Your Review: I liked how there is so much drama between Callie and the twins, Justin and Jessie. I also liked how the story was about theater because, I would like to work back stage when i am in high school. I didn’t like Greg. I didn’t like how Callie and him shared a kiss but, Greg was still hung up on someone else… I guess that’s good for Callie so she won’t have to worry about him. My favorite character from DRAMA would probably be Callie! I love how she is such a good friend and her enthusiasm when it comes to theater. I think this book would and wouldn’t make a good movie. I think this book would be a good movie because, the book is balancing school and drama! On my other hand I don’t think this book would make a good movie because, I think this story is perfect as a comic… no real reason why. I think the the students that are to read DRAMA are, interested in drama and a little bit of romance because, drama and romance mostly happen in this story. I think I would recommend DRAMA. I think I would do so because, I really liked/loved this story. I think my peers SHOULD read this book because, IT’S INTERESTING. We sixth graders love drama and, who doesn’t love a good comic book. Even though comic books might be a deal breaker for book choice I think we would all enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

