The getaway

Book Review by: Avery

Book by: Jeff Kinney
Book Length: 224 pages

Story Summary: Greg, Mom, Dad ,Rodrick, And Many. During Christmas Break to go to beach to get away from their home.

Your Review: The getaway is one of my favorite books I’ve ever read. The getaway is from the series “The Diary of a Wimpy Kid.”This book is about a kid named Greg that loves playing video games and gives his opinion on everything.He is always saying how hes going to do it.

One day Greg’s parents were talking about where they went for their anniversary and decided to go there. It was a beach resort. They wanted to go to the nice part of the complex but had to go the other one. This is about Greg’s Christmas vacation and how he spent it. His family was also tired of the winter weather. I would read this book if I were you .Its so good that most of you have already read it.I like this book because it is funny.Their isn´t really anything that I don like about it.

Leave a comment